Kanye West’s Cruel Summer Artwork Released

Kanye West’s G.O.O.D. Music project, Cruel Summer, is slated for an Sept. 4 release on Def Jam, and we were recently given a look at the album’s artwork. like the cover of Watch the Throne, Cruel Summer’s art is ornate and symmetrical in nature. The album will feature a number of notable artists including John Legend, Pusha T, Kid Cudi and Mos Def.

Cruel Summer was also the title of the short film/long music video Kanye premiered at the Cannes Film Festival in May.

Have a look at the artwork to the right. Below you can check out the video for “Mercy,” the album’s first single featuring Pusha T, 2 Chainz and big Sean. Below that you can listen to “new God Flow,” the latest single which also features Pusha T.

“new God Flow”:

Got news tips for Paste? Email news@pastemagazine.com.

Kanye West’s Cruel Summer Artwork Released

Related Websites

    Be Sociable, Share!